De Boer Jeet_thumb

Real Talk on Performance Attribution

Long-only, rebalancing schedule, tracking error: Mandates come constrained, and two research analysts say it’s high time attribution methods caught up.

Inker thumb

GMO: Risk Parity Could Pose Systemic Risk

Investors that buy assets with little concern for price could seriously disrupt the market once they start selling, according to GMO’s Ben Inker.

HF trends thumb

A Ten-Year Love Affair with Hedge Funds

Part four of CIO’s Google Trends series: How investors fell in, and then out, of love with hedge funds—and how the relationship survives.