Industry Innovation Awards

| New York Public Library

The seventh annual Innovation gala will once again be held at the New York Public Library. Together with the asset-owning and managing community, Chief Investment Officer will highlight and celebrate the very best of institutional investing. Finalists and winners will be chosen by the CIO editorial team in conjunction with an Advisory Board of former and current CIOs including Jagdeep Bachher (University of California), Robin Diamonte (UTC), Greg Williamson (American Red Cross), Carrie Thome (WARF), and Brian Pellegrino (UPS). Finalists will be announced on September 12, 2016. Winners will be announced at the event.

  • Mark Schmid

    CIO, University of Chicago,

    Mark Schmid, CIO of the University of Chicago endowment, will be honored with Chief Investment Officer’s Lifetime Achievement Award at the seventh annual Industry Innovation Awards. Although Schmid has only been at the University of Chicago since 2009, his asset-owning career spans three funds over three decades. As CIO at Chrysler and, afterward, Boeing, he led efforts to reduce risk through liability-driven investing.

    Past winners include Notre Dame’s Scott Malpass, the Teacher Retirement System of Texas’ Britt Harris, Strategic Investment Group’s Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg, and NISA Investment Advisors’ Jess Yawitz and Bill Marshall. Last year, the title was awarded to Rick Dahl, the newly retired CIO of the Missouri State Employees’ Retirement System.

Influential Investors Forum

December 12, 2016
Harvard Club

Contact Information

Sponsorship Information

Katie Bacon (203) 249-3360 or (203) 595-3184

General Information

Carol Popkins (203) 461-0985