Deadline Extended to Nominate Most Innovative CIOs, Best Asset Managers of 2017

Deadline extended until Tuesday evening. 

Due to popular demand, the innovation award nomination deadline has been extended and Tuesday is the final day to nominate the most innovative CIOs and the best asset managers in 2017 for our annual innovation awards.

Nominations for CIO’s eighth annual Industry Innovation Awards will close at the end of the week. Nominations are open to all industry professionals and can be anonymous. 

The awards seek to highlight the most innovative CIOs of 2017 as well as the best asset management firms for various categories.

Nominations are open to industry professionals and will close on Friday, August 4.

All finalists will be announced in early September.

The Innovation Awards ceremony will take place December 7 at the New York Public Library.

The most innovative CIOs of the year will be chosen by CIO’s editorial staff and advisory board, which includes Jagdeep Bachher of the University of California Office of the President, Tim Barrett of Texas Tech University System, Robert Hunkeler of International Paper, Jacque Millard of Intermountain Healthcare,  Mark Schmid of the University of Chicago and Robert “Vince” Smith, CIO and deputy state investment officer of the New Mexico State Investment Council.

This year’s asset owner categories include (2016 winners in parentheses): 

Foundation (University of Arizona Foundation, Craig Barker)

Endowment (Texas Tech University System, Tim Barrett)

Corporate Defined Benefit Pension Plan Below $5 Billion (Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Jamey Sharpe)

Corporate Defined Benefit Pension Plan Above $5 Billion (International Paper, Robert Hunkeler)

Public Defined Benefit Plan Below $15 Billion (MoDOT and Patrol Employees’ Retirement System, Larry Krummen)

Public Defined Benefit Plan Between $15 Billion and $100 Billion (Pennsylvania Public School Employees’ Retirement System, Jim Grossman)

Public Defined Benefit Plan Above $100 Billion (State of Wisconsin Investment Board, David Villa)

Sovereign Wealth Fund (new category)

Healthcare Organization (Intermountain Healthcare, Jacque Millard)

Defined Contribution Plan (American Airlines, Ken Menezes)

Next Generation (UPS, Greg Spick)

Consulting (Aksia, Jim Vos)

Asset management categories include (2016 winners in parentheses; italics indicate altered category): 

Fixed Income (BlackRock)

Equities (including alternative equity beta) (Parametric)

Multi-Asset (including risk-balanced strategies) (Risk Premium Investment Management Company)

Private Equity (Blackstone)

Hedge Funds (Marshall Wace)

Real Assets (Pantheon)

Defined Contribution Strategies (NISA Investment Advisors)

Investment Outsourcing (Goldman Sachs Asset Management)

Corporate Investment Strategies (Nuveen)

Corporate Liability Strategies (Prudential)

Transition Management (Macquarie)

Data & Technology (Solovis)

**New 2017 Category: ESG Investing

Let us know who inspires you in this industry, and why. The nomination form can be found here:

Tags: , ,