Class of 2019 NextGens

Meet our 30 NextGens driving innovation in institutional asset management in 2019.

Art by Iris Lei

Each year, we ask our vibrant industry community to anonymously nominate those they see as rising leaders in the investment industry. The 2019 NextGen list, released over these next few weeks, alphabetically, in groups of six, brings together 30 of those talented and inspiring asset allocators who show a strong ability to become potential game changers. It’s kind of like peeking into the future. If they haven’t already risen, many nominees quickly ascend in their careers within a few years.

This feature brings you inside the minds of this class of future investment leaders as they tackle a series of questions that reveal their strategies, personalities, dream mentors, and what they’d change about the industry. It also shines a light on the star qualities that they’re known for, with words spoken directly from their head allocators and chief investment officers.

To keep it fair, we asked these rising stars the same series of questions. Share your thoughts or congratulatory cheers on social media using the hashtag #NextGens2019. Feel free to be inspired by this year’s class as they courageously share their thoughts while forging into their futures.

E_DEPRECATED Error in file nav-menu-template.php at line 533: Creation of dynamic property WP_Post::$current_item_parent is deprecated