Announcing Next Generation, Consulting Innovation Award Finalists

Select members of CIO’s Forty Under Forty and Knowledge Brokers lists have been named finalists for the 2016 Industry Innovation Awards.

With the seventh annual Chief Investment Officer Industry Innovation Awards less than two months away, the most innovative asset owner and consultant finalists have been revealed.

The shortlist for this year’s Next Generation Award and Consulting Award draws from the US and Europe, representing the very best of those already recognized on the 2016 Forty Under Forty and Knowledge Brokers lists.

The Next Generation Award spotlights the asset owners of tomorrow, the emerging leaders in institutional investing. Last year, Massachusetts Pension Reserves Investment Management Board’s Sarah Samuels took home the crown.

This year’s finalists include Elizabeth Jourdan of Mercy, Arthur Guimaraes of The University of California, and Greg Spick of UPS.

The Consulting Award honors the most innovative and powerful gatekeepers of the industry. Fiona Trafford-Walker of Australia’s Frontier Advisors won last year and this year’s nominees include NEPC’s Tim McCusker, Rocaton’s Robin Pellish, and Jim Vos of Aksia.

The winners of these categories will be announced at the seventh annual Industry Innovation Awards on December 12 at the New York Public Library.

Nominees are as follows:

The Next Generation Award

– Michael Ashmore (Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System)
– Arthur Guimaraes (University of California)
– Elizabeth Jourdan (Mercy)
– Ari Paul (University of Chicago)
– Greg Spick (UPS)


The Consulting Award

– Keith Ambachtsheer (KPA Advisory)
– John Claisse (Albourne)
– Andrew Junkin (Wilshire Consulting)
– Tim McCusker (NEPC)
– Rich Nuzum (Mercer)
– Robin Pellish (Rocaton Investment Advisors)
– Clive Wellsteed (LCP)
– Jim Vos (Aksia)