Don’t Miss Out: Nominate for the CIO Innovation Awards by August 28

Nominate the best asset owners, consultants and managers for this year’s awards.

The deadline for nominations to the 2022 Chief Investment Officer Industry Innovation Awards has been extended to August 28.

Take this opportunity to help CIO find the people and firms that are changing this business for the better.

Since 2010, CIO has used this awards program to highlight truly innovative new approaches to the challenges of institutional asset ownership and asset management.

CIO is asking for your help in identifying the people at asset owner, asset management and consultant organizations that are driving innovation in institutional investing. If you work with or for a great asset owner, asset manager, consultant or service provider, please help us recognize the best in the business.

Nominate asset owners  here.

Nominate asset management, consultant or service provider firms  here.

Please feel free to make as many nominations as you’d like.

Asset owners can be nominated in any of 13 categories, based on the kind of fund or plan they represent or the category of work in which they have been innovators.

  • Public Defined Benefit
  • Sovereign Wealth
  • Corporate Defined Benefit
  • Corporate DC Plans
  • Public DC Plans
  • Health Care Plans
  • Endowments
  • Foundations
  • Nonprofits
  • Risk Management
  • Efforts in Diversity
  • Efforts in ESG
  • Most Collaborative

Asset managers, consultants and service providers can be nominated in 17 different categories, based on asset classes and industry function.

  • Consultant of the Year
  • Liability-Driven Investing (LDI)
  • OCIO
  • Defined Contribution Plans
  • Diversity
  • ESG
  • Data and Technology
  • Emerging Markets
  • Public Fixed Income
  • Hedge Funds
  • Multi Assets
  • Pension Risk Transfer
  • Private Credit
  • Private Equity
  • Public Equity
  • Real Assets and Infrastructure
  • Transition Management

Award recipients across all categories will be honored at the CIO Industry Innovation Awards Dinner on December 6, 2022, in New York City.

Finalists and winners of the awards will be featured online at The 2021 class of Industry Innovation Award winners can be viewed here.

The deadline for nominations is August 28, 2022, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Questions can be directed to

Related Stories:

2019 Industry Innovation Awards

2019 Asset Management & Servicing Winners

2018 Industry Innovation Awards

2018 Asset Management & Servicing Winners

Tags: ,